Fire and Ice

Painting is a new, experimental field for me. I always had an appreciation for it, but not a lot of experience. I took it upon myself while my husband was gone to work at it a little bit and see if I could get a little bit better. This set was one of the results.

The inspiration drew from the poem “Fire and Ice” by Robert Frost. I did one with long thick strokes to look more like fire, and the other with short, curved strokes that mimicked more of a water-like movement that had been frozen in time. I think the picture is laid out well with the white background that doesn’t draw any attention away from the art.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: October 2012

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_8861“Some say the world will end in fire, Some say in ice.” -Robert Frost

Leave a Reply

