Roll it Up

Sometimes you need that quick-fix food. in fact, sometimes I almost find it easier to make appetizers and serve them over stressing about a whole menu. These pinwheels are my go-to appetizer when someone asks me to make something for a party. Plus they are great for using those last couple of pieces of lunch meat, or the last couple slices of cheese. Likewise, they are always easy to throw together, and always go fast.

I love all of the texture and color in this picture. Because this was my very first time making them, I had tried multiple flavor combinations, and used the leftover tomato flavored tortillas we had in the house. For picture purposes, it was great. I was pleasantly surprised about how well the dish photographed, and I think it really adds to the interest of the piece.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: December 2011

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_7188

“We all eat, and it would be sad waste of opportunity to eat badly.” -Anna Thomas

2 thoughts on “Roll it Up

    • Thanks Marthafied… and they are so super easy! Just lay out a tortilla, cover it in spiced cream cheese (I prefer garlic), add a layer of lunch meat, a layer of sliced cheese, and some chopped olive if you like it, then roll it up in clingwrap. I like to cut mine the next day so they have a chance to get good and stuck together. 🙂

Leave a Reply

