The Beast

Homecoming. How I loved and lived and longed for this day where I could finally see my husband again. My heart is full again. I’m hoping that in the next few days (or weeks) I’ll have some new pictures of us, and possibly some to you on here. But seeing as I wasn’t running the camera today, there isn’t gonna be any couple photography today. I instead have a shot of the beast that has been my husband’s life for the better part of the last year.

The Apache helicopter is our life here, and in the army. Sometimes I hate it, but the fact is that this is part of what makes my husband who he is. He was a born pilot, and I am so proud.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: March 2013

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_0493

“Every parting is a form of death, as every reunion is a type of heaven.” -Tryon Edwards

Leave a Reply

