Tick Tock

Time is on my mind today. For one thing, it is my birthday. I feel like this is the ultimate measure of time passing because it reminds you that you are another year old.

Second, I find myself waiting on a very important event. And time feels like it CRAWLING. Anticipation really does that to you. However, then I try and get through my list of things to do before the weekend is over and I feel like there isn’t enough time to get everything done. It’s going too fast. How do you find a balance when both sides are pulling on you? This pictures is super simple and super easy, but I feel like that is what makes it so effective. This is exactly how I feel. I am zeroed in on a clock, watching time pass. In the small scope I’m watching the time slip away, trying to move and motivate to keep going. On the large scope, I can sit and celebrate the fact that I have been blessed with another year of life. How amazing.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: March 2013

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_0488

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Time is what we want most, but what we use worst.” -William Penn

Leave a Reply

