Critters

When my brother and I were really young, we didn’t have dogs or cats. We had hamsters. In fact, this little guy was actually a present from my mom and dad when I graduated from college. Dude, as I called him, was a winter white hamster, and he was the coolest baby I ever had. He loved to hang out in my hoodie pockets which I worked, and ate A LOT. Even for a rodent, I thought he was super cute!

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: March 2011

Location: Dayton, Ohio

002

“Until one has loved an animal a part of one’s soul remains unawakened.” -Anatole France

Leave a Reply

