Winter Wonderland

Now, as a general rule, I prefer warm weather. Even when I was working weddings, I really preferred to be running around outside in May or June over freezing in a tiny church in January. However, I have found that winter weddings can actually be really beautiful.

This cake shot was from an early January wedding a couple of years back. I loved that it was not the traditional, white on white cake. The blue made it interesting, the snowflakes made it frosty and icy. That was a technique I really loved.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: January 201o

Location: Ridgway, Pennsylvania

026

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Let Them Eat Cake.” -Marie Antoinette

Leave a Reply

