An Eye for an Eye

The London Eye was opened originally to the public in 2000. It has been a recognizable feature of the London skyline ever since. In fact, it is major landmark, and from what we saw while we were there, it is a very popular tourist attraction. The lines for it were insane!

Though we chose not to ride it (we decided to do the aquarium instead), I was still very impressed with the structure, and took a series of shots trying to get the exact look I was searching for. This one was my favorite, because it just gives to light the magnitude and presence of the Eye. I also loved the angle that I achieved, which put me a little closer to falling in the Thames then I would have originally liked. However, I really feel like it was worth it when I look back back on it. 🙂

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: April 2012

Location: London, England

IMG_1793

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“In the sky, there is no distinction of east and west; people create distinctions out of their own minds and then believe them to be true.” -Buddha

Leave a Reply

