Pucker Up

After today, I could use a break. Like a break in everything. Including my diet. Unfortunately, I am saving those particular recipes for once my husband comes home.

This was a picture I took for my cookbook project in design school. However, my favorite thing about it is was that this food was actually made wrong. I made this recipe for the first time ever on the recommendation of my mother, but I made it wrong. However, I was running against a bunch of deadlines, so I pulled it apart and took the picture anyway. That is something I love about photography though; it gives you the opportunity to make your world and what you see in it perfect. Sure looks pretty appetizing for something that I had to make again to perfect!

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: April 2011

Location: Dayton, Ohio

IMG_3710

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Dessert is probably the most important stage of the meal, since it will be the last thing your guests remember before they pass out all over the table.” -William Powell

Leave a Reply

