By Any Other Name

When I was still working weddings, brides would often ask to have a picture of their rings set in the flowers of their wedding bouquet. I decided to pull my own take on that. Using my mom’s hibiscus bush, I made my own version, long after my own wedding was already over. The red of the flower is probably my favorite part of the image, though I have to say the shine of the rings really adds to it and sets them apart. Reminds me I need to get them cleaned. 🙂

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: September 2011

Location: Warner Robins, Georgia

IMG_6242

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“A good marriage is one which allows for change and growth in the individuals and in the way they express their love.” -Pearl S. Buck 

Leave a Reply

