Dream in Color

Art is a huge part of my life. I’m not sure if that seems like an obvious statement or not because I’m running a photography blog. However, it is worth saying anyway. I love everything about putting your heart and soul into making a piece of work that you really care about. Over the years, I have experimented in pretty much ever medium imaginable. I even took on a project last year of teaching an art club after school for elementary kids. It was the highlight of my week.

I took this picture as an add on when I was creating my permission slips for Art Club. I think it really plays with the concept of line, and moving your eyes all over the image. Besides that, I of course loved the fabulous use of all the different colors with the mix of medias.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: May 2012

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_7892

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“The purpose of art is washing the dust of daily life off our souls.” -Pablo Picasso

Leave a Reply

