From the Depths

My husband and I are avid scuba divers. Well… at least he is trying to make us avid scuba divers. While visiting Phuket late last year, we scheduled a total of twelve dives, which took place over a 6 day period. We received PADI certifications, and made plans for our next set of dives (In Greece, if you care to know).

This picture is off of the dive boat at one of our main sights. This area specially is the  Phi Phi Islands. Underneath it, is a whole new world of life. Reefs and fish and an entire ecosystem that would blow your mind. However, I found the jagged rock and lush green of the islands rising up out of the waves like mountians just as appealing at what we saw underneath. I felt like looking at it was just like looking an a glossy travel magazine, staring at place I never thought I would see in real life. Just goes to show you how blessed we really are.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: November 2012

Location: Phi Phi Islands, Thailand

IMG_9112

“I do an awful lot of scuba diving. I love to be on the ocean, under the ocean. I live next to the ocean.” -James Cameron

Leave a Reply

