Under the Sea

Aquarium pictures are the bane of my existence. I love aquariums. I love water, I love fish. I find them very calming and tranquil. However, that much glass, in small confined spaces, and surrounded by hundreds of people make them difficult to shoot in. It sucks because I would love to be able to take beautiful pictures of the things that can influence my mood so dramatically.

This picture was from the Georgia Aquarium, which was the largest aquarium in the world at the time it was built (I’m not sure if it still is). I was particular taken with the Whale Sharks, so giant and majestic. The size of them is really expressed well by the size of the fish swimming around it.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: August 2011

Location: Atlanta, Georgia

IMG_6134

“Many men go fishing all of their lives without knowing that it is not fish they are after.” -Henry David Thoreau


Leave a Reply

