Six String

My husband decided a couple of weeks ago then when got home from deployment, he wanted to take up a new hobby. I could appreciate this, since playing video games is probably starting to get old. He decided he wanted to try and take up guitar. I have had a deep love for the kind of expression you can get through music. I was even a musician myself years ago. I could not have been happier.

Just last week I got a beautifully crafted acoustic guitar in the mail. Now I will be the first to admit that I know absolutely NOTHING about guitars. However, I do know a gorgeous piece of art when I see it, and I felt like this instrument was the embodiment of it. And, being the kind of artist I like to think I am, I shot a whole series of the guitar from varying angles and light settings. This is the one that I chose for the blog. I love the depth of it, and the nice blur it creates on the way back to the body. I used a vintage tint to bring out the natural warm colors, and then I really fell in love with it.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: January 2013

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_0457“Music expresses that which cannot be put into words and that which cannot remain silent” ―Victor Hugo

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

