Pride

I am very proud to be an American. I come from a family of people who have survived in the military. My father served until this year. My husband is still serving. It is just part of my blood. As a result, I think that over the years it has made me extra patriotic. I have a streak of pride, especially when I see the colors.

It was in the south visiting my parents a couple of years ago and they took me to Savannah, Georgia. The historical, gorgeous city quickly became one of my favorites in the United States. Along the coast of the river in Savannah, I saw this. I loved the colors of it against the bright blue sky, and even the contrasty shadow that it created. It looked so natural in the city, that I have often found myself returning to this picture as on of the comforts of why I spend many of my nights alone, and send my husband off to war. We are a part of a beautiful thing, and sometimes it is necessary to fight to keep it.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: July 2010

Location: Savannah, Georgia

160

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“I like to see a man proud of the place in which he lives.  I like to see a man live so that his place will be proud of him.”  -Abraham Lincoln

 

 

Leave a Reply

