Wingman

There is nothing harder then trying to get that candid shot of a living thing. I mean, to a certain extent landscapes or inanimate objects are easy. What you do with the image is what makes it difficult or unique. However, when it comes to people, or animals… it is a whole other story. Sometimes I feel like I will take a hundred pictures, just to get one that I like. Can it be frustrating? Sure. However, it is the natural progression of learning to shoot. At least in my own case, animals were the next step, followed by people.

This little ball of energy was exactly that. This was my little wingman for a while when I was living in the states. He kept me company for a long time in my apartment. He was hard to shoot, but a blast to play with and snuggle on. I definitely had to learn how to get rid of a blur! This was a candid I took of him during one of the few times he slowed down: to chew on his favorite bone. I loved the angle of it, and the warmth in his big brown eyes.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: March 2011

Location: Dayton, Ohio

008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“A Dog is the only thing on Earth that Loves you more than he Loves himself.” 

―Josh Billings

Leave a Reply

