The Road Less Traveled

When I was in design school, I really took steps to amp up my photography. This picture was the result of a shot I did to represent the fall season while I was working on a calendar  project. It brought to mind a poem that I read as a high schooler by Robert Frost about the Road Not Taken. It talks about choosing which path to take on your life, and how it changes when you are at a crossroads, or important event. I love the warm colors brought on by the fallen leaves and stone steps. The pops of green are vibrant and add a touch of contrast to the scene. The curve in the steps creates visual interest that I really loved.

Camera: Canon PowerShot A7s0 IS

Lens: 5.8-34.8 mm

Date: October 2009

Location: Yellow Springs, Ohio

017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Two Roads diverged into a wood, and I-

I took the one less traveled by,

and that has made all the difference.” -Robert Frost

Leave a Reply

