When All Other Lights Go Out

Any photographer who has been working and perfecting their craft for a while has probably learned that lighting is everything. I am currently working out of a photo project book, getting photoshop tutorials and ideas that I can apply to pictures I take in the future. One series in this book details the concept of backlighting. This gave me an idea. I have a small light-table that I got for my design work, and I pulled it out to try different things to try and shoot light through them.  This shot is one of my favorites. I am really a fan of the warm light and high contrast.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: January 2013

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_0453

“Give light and people will find the way.” -Ella Baker

Leave a Reply

