Little Dreams

Something really amazing happened in my life least year. My sister-in-law had a child in June, and I being an Auntie for the first time. I rushed home in December so that I would have a chance to meet and experience this baby. Naturally, I brought my camera with me. I can honestly say that trying to take pictures of my niece was more of a learning experience then most of the other sessions I have tried to shoot in the last. Lighting is key, and it has to be exactly right, or you are going to get that awful blur that really ruins a shot. Likewise, you have to catch the infant at just the right facial expression… which can prove to be difficult when they are wiggling and rolling all around. I definitely have a new found respect for those people who shoot child and infant photography for a living!

Not surprisingly, my favorite picture of the bunch was an intimate shot of my niece asleep. Much easier to do it that way. 🙂

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: Canon EF 75-300 mm

Date: December 2012

Location: Logan, Ohio

IMG_0081

“A Baby is Born with a Need to be Loved- and Never Outgrows it.” -Frank A. Clark

 

Leave a Reply

