Sway me Smooth

When I was a younger girl, I had two passions: Photography and Dance. I breathed dancing; it was like my reason for living. I was a latin, swing, and ballroom enthusiast  and could never get enough. An injury has since knocked me out of the game, but I think that is what I love most about this image. I feel like it speaks to the dancer in me, and reminds me of a time when I was just completely in love with what I was doing. It has a dramatic contrast, and a beauty that reminds me of the sultry styles of Tango or Rhumba. It makes me miss it, but it reminds how beautiful life is when it is filled with passion. I’m lucky I have more then one. 🙂

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: January 2012

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_0328

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Passion is the Genesis of Genius.” -Tony Robbins

Leave a Reply

