Til Death

This photograph was one of my favorites from a project I tried to undertake last year. I really wanted to get through a 365 project, where you take a picture every day. It really brought out my creativity. However, I made the dumb mistake of trying to finish my thesis in the same year I took on the project. Needless to say, I only got through like July before I got overwhelmed and something had to give. These guys were a wedding present for my Husband and I in 2011. Instead of using them as Halloween decorations, we keep them up all year-long in our kitchen as a humorous reminder of the vows that we took together. Since we are those kind of people who love every spooky, this was the perfect accessory for us as a newly married couple. The humor behind it is what inspired the picture for me.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: January 2012

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_0121

“I love being married. It’s so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life.” -Rita Rudner 

 

Leave a Reply

