Twitterpated

Macro Photography was one of my favorite styles early on. In some ways, I found it to be a good way to practice shooting. Flowers don’t have opinions or try and run when a camera is pointed at them. 🙂 This photograph was taken just a couple of months ago in a botanical garden exhibit in Thailand. I chose this water lily because I loved the vibrant color and spiky petals. My husband, however, likes this one because of the little bug that is making itself at home in the petals. He said it gives an element of scale and life to the picture. I guess he is kind of right.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: November 2012

Location: Phuket, Thailand

IMG_9646

“The Earth Laughs in Flowers.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

